Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden Original Soundtrack

Music director, Keiichi Okabe, continues to "transcend the boundaries of video game music" with vivid melodies that jump straight from the game and into your soul!

Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden
Original Soundtrack (Download)

The developmental team who brought you "NieR" is back with the second installment of the "Card" RPG series: "Voice of Cards: The Forsaken Maiden” Original Soundtrack! Coming soon for download!

Release Date: March 3, 2022


*Further information about the CD release will be updated at a later date.


  • 1 Navigator's Voyage (Field Edit) Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 2 Maiden Training (Field Edit) Composer/Arranger: Keiichi Okabe (MONACA) preview
  • 3 Hot-Blooded Heroes Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 4 Tranquil Hours Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 5 Keep Out Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 6 Navigator's Voyage Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 7 A Southerly Wind in Our Sails Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 8 Maiden Trials Composer: Keiichi Okabe (MONACA) / Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 9 Mother-Daughter Partings Composer/Arranger: Shotaro Seo (MONACA) preview
  • 10 Heartscar Composer/Arranger: Shotaro Seo (MONACA) preview
  • 11 Maiden Training Composer/Arranger: Keiichi Okabe (MONACA) preview
  • 12 Foundering Surroundings Composer/Arranger: Shotaro Seo (MONACA) preview
  • 13 Spirit Sovereign Manifest Composer/Arranger: Oliver Good (MONACA) preview
  • 14 Spun Emotions Composer/Arranger: Shotaro Seo (MONACA) preview


As with the previous game installment, Seo, Oliver, and I were in charge of the music again.

The project asked us to include more of a Latin feeling in the musicality to set it apart from the other part in the series. Though a cheerful, Brazilian samba might be the first thing you think of when you hear "Latin," we went with a more somber, Argentinian tango instead. Building off of the musical sound from the last installment, we meshed the styles to maintain that fantasy ambiance for "The Forsaken Maiden."

Moreso than in the last soundtrack, I took a directorial role instead of focusing completely on composing, but I think that this work contains a blend of the creative vision of each of the three of us. It turned out to be a perfect fit for the second in the "Voice of Cards" series.

I hope from the bottom of my heart that you all enjoy it.

Music Director, Keiichi Okabe

In "The Isle Dragon Roars," we went for a Celtic tone, but for "The Forsaken Maiden," we settled on a Latin groove to evoke the emotions of the game's setting. However, I would say that what I composed was not written as much in that Latin style as Oliver's compositions were. Instead, I wrote a complimentary approach to showcase each of our creations.

Every song is full of individuality and thought behind it. "Heartscar" has such a modern style that it's unlike anything I've done before. I consider it a song full of ambition. I also love "Spun Emotions," sung by KOCHO.

This new installment has its own eccentricities, different from the feel of "The Isle Dragon Roars," but I hope that you enjoy both the game and its music!

Composer/Arranger, Shotaro Seo

While the music for "The Isle Dragon Roars" was intended to enhance the sense of warmth and coziness you get with storytelling of fantastical tales of the middle ages, we wanted to take a new direction for "The Forsaken Maiden’s" sound. In particular, having 'traveling across oceans to discover unfamiliar lands' as the main creative drive behind the soundtrack played a huge part for me.
This time we paid many homages to the Latin music world, mainly influenced by the stranger, darker atmospheres. I hope you find the combination a new and interesting experience as fantasy RPG music!
My personal favorites are "Hot-Blooded Heroes" and "Spirit Sovereign Manifest," as I was passed the baton for making battle themes following on from Seo-san in the previous title.
I hope you enjoy!

Composer/Arranger, Oliver Good