Experience the succession of emperors in Romancing SaGa 2 with your own eyes and ears!

We are pleased to announce a new soundtrack from Romancing SaGa 2 (1993), the fifth entry in the critically-acclaimed SaGa franchise, a role-playing game series spanning multiple platforms with over 10 million copies sold to date1. This soundtrack contains both video and audio components, featuring 36 songs by composer Kenji Ito2 in a faithfully remastered format only available in this collection. In addition to aural delights accompanied by in-game footage, the soundtrack comes with a booklet containing liner notes from prominent developers associated with this storied franchise.

As a special bonus, pore over an exclusive interview with three of the SaGa series’ creators: Kenji Ito (Composer), Masanori Ichikawa (Producer), and Moku Tochibori (SaGa THE STAGE Scriptwriter). Experience Romancing SaGa 2 from a variety of completely new perspectives. With a visual design that heralds back to the original game’s packaging and a plethora of content, this product will surely enthrall fans of not only Romancing SaGa, but of the RPG genre as well.

Enjoy this brand new audiovisual take on the historic succession of emperors!

1 As of June 2019.
2 The songs “The Legend Begins” and “Heartful Tears” were composed by Nobuo Uematsu.

Release Date(JP)
2020 Jan 29
¥5,500 (¥5,000+tax)

Official Site


  • 1Prologue: Legend of the Seven Heroes
  • 2Title Screen
  • 3Ode of Distant Battles
  • 4Avalon, Seat of the Empire
  • 5Dungeon Theme 1
  • 6Battle of the Emperor
  • 7Victor's Unexpected Demise
  • 8The Emperor's March
  • 9Clash with Kzinssie
  • 10Sweet Taste of Victory
  • 11Stronghold upon the Canal
  • 12Village Theme 1
  • 13Dragon's Den
  • 14Foreign Cities
  • 15Over the Seas
  • 16Legend of the Mermaids
  • 17Shipwrecked
  • 18Dungeon Theme 2
  • 19Village Theme 2
  • 20Run!
  • 21 Ancient Ruins
  • 22The Legend Begins
  • 23Dungeon Theme 3
  • 24Encounter with the Seven Heroes
  • 25Death Spares No One
  • 26Wipe Your Tears Away
  • 27Final Dungeon
  • 28The Ultimate Confrontation
  • 29Ending Theme
  • 30Imperial Lineage
  • 31Epilogue
  • 32Tavern Dance of the Mermaids #1
  • 33Tavern Dance of the Mermaids #2
  • 34Tavern Dance of the Mermaids #3
  • 35Tavern Dance of the Mermaids #4
  • 36Prologue: Legend of the Seven Heroes


  • 1Kenji Ito(Composer), Masanori Ichikawa(Producer), and Moku Tochibori("SaGa THE STAGE" writer) Special Interview


  • 1Rush of Flash
  • 2Scenes from the Succession
Back to LINE UP